• 2 Post By animals82
  • 1 Post By 4everaspirit
  • 2 Post By Kiwibird08
  • 1 Post By Thalassa4
  • 1 Post By silva
  • 1 Post By talkcc144

#1 Old 12-28-2015, 05:53 AM

Beef flavor Raman noodles?

Are beef flavored Raman noodles have any trace of beef or anything like that sorry for a silly question but I'm new to this veggitarion diet but I love them noodles
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 12-28-2015, 06:13 AM

The Oriental flavor of Top Ramen noodles surprisingly tastes like the beef flavor, you might have to ration out the water to get it the way you like it though. On the flip side they are also vegan, the Chili flavor of that brand is also pretty good. With the Chili you should add extra water, it is quite spicy!
#3 Old 12-28-2015, 08:33 AM
I ♥ Vegan Guys ◕‿◕

You can probably find that information out by reading the ingredients. There are even ingredient lists online that you can check. Top ramen has two vegan flavors that being oriental and chili flavor, but the beef and the beef of Mauruchan are not vegetarian. There are however some odd varieties of noodles packages that will say beef or chicken flavor but actually contain "artificial beef flavor" and dehydrated wheat protein (seitain) for the beef. I saw one in a store like this the other day where it was pho noodles beef flavor but it was actually vegetarian and pretty damn good!
maremare likes this.

"Why should man expect his prayer for mercy to be heard by What is above him when he shows no mercy to what is under him?" ~Pierre Troubetzkoy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 12-28-2015, 09:45 AM
Veggie Regular

Beef flavor ramen most likely has beef in it, I'm sorry to say. If you read the ingredients it should become more clear -- usually you will find things like beef broth or beef fat to clue you in. I usually don't buy things that say "beef" or "chicken" flavored unless it is pretty clear they are vegan.