New to vegetarianism, a few questions! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 09-11-2011, 09:11 AM

So I'm new to this. I've been vegetarian for 27 days now and I'm doing good. I have found myself missing meat and craving it once in a while, but not so bad I can't resist it and its actually starting to disgust me just the slightest when I think of what they do to the animals. Its really sad. I'm totally an ethical vegetarian working my way to vegan. So far I only drink soymilk, I bought some Daiya cheese a few days ago, and its actually really good! I made pizza with it with veggie pepperoni's. It is the only vegan cheese I've tried though so if you know any others could you name them, and maybe places I could find them? I live in south Florida if that helps. The whole foods store really only had the veggie singles (other than the Daiya) they sell in regular supermarkets that I'm scared out of my wits to try hearing how gross they can be.