Can Soy based food really make you gay? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 08-26-2009, 01:52 PM

Hey guys

Thought i would sign in to one of these forums to help get some support as i trek this long and difficult transition.

I am new to vegetarianism . Going on 23 days now . IT all started after watching one of those animal farm videos and the doctor'd advice to shed some of my 250 lbs.

I have completely changed my diet and have cleaned out my cupboards and refrigerator of everything labeled meat. For the past 28 years of my life i have known only meat. jerk, fried, roasted,sushi,steamed and boiled. You name it, i've probably tried it.

So now i am looking into food alternatives. I have been making a lot of Tofu and soy based recipes, most of which have turned out pretty tasty. I have been researching a bit on soy and have come across an article on "Soy is making kids gay" . I just wanted to get your take on soy based products and how beneficial it is for me as a vegetarian . Here is a link to the article. (link removed by moderator)

I know that Jayzingo.com is a very good site for health and fitness information and several people have recommended it to me but i cannot say how reliable this James Rutz guy is and have not been able to find scientific proof. Not sure if his information is based on facts or just a defense in his religion.

From what i have read, Soy based products contain a fair amount of estrogen which can over time have an effect on the human body.

Please let me know what you think about this and what information on can share on Soy and how best to use it.

Sorry for the title and i hope it didnt come across as offensive to anyone.

Thanks

Omar F
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-26-2009, 02:00 PM
Beginner

Soy products have been used in Asia for a long time now, yet Asia is the most populated continent. Soy does not make you gay.
#3 Old 08-26-2009, 02:07 PM
Veggie Regular