Any musicians out there? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 10-06-2008, 08:47 PM
Beginner

I was wondering who here plays a musical instrument/sings either as a hobby or as a career of sorts.

I play the oboe and piano (but I'm not very good) and I am going to a fine arts boarding high school studying oboe at the moment. Music is my passion, and I do want to play professionally as an adult
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-06-2008, 10:03 PM
Veggie Regular

I play guitar & I want to be in a band, I have an Epiphone electric guitar, and my first guitar which was really cheap one, a green acoustic guitar, electric keyboard, tambourine, 2 harmonicas, didgeridoo, recorder and a cheap bongo I accidently broke.

It would be awseome to be a famous musician, If I form a band I want the band name to be Purple Water, we'd mainly play psychedelic rock, prog rock and blues.
#3 Old 10-06-2008, 10:06 PM
Veggie Regular

I am a professional violinist/violin instructor. I play acoustic and electric violin. You can hear soundfiles at my site: www.cyndeeleerule.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 10-07-2008, 12:45 AM
Veggie Regular

I play E-Bass (only as hobby)
#5 Old 10-07-2008, 07:59 AM
Beginner

I played flute for years and currently play (electric)bass. Right now I've got an arsenal of pedals and a purple Fender Jazz Bass running through a Markbass Mini CMD 121P. Beautiful sound for a combo, couldn't be happier.
#6 Old 10-07-2008, 08:51 AM
Veggie Regular

Guitar, keyboard (strongly favoring organ), and any other instruments I can get my hands on. I'll be getting a drum kit soon.
#7 Old 10-07-2008, 08:56 AM

squeeze box

guitar a bit

violin a bit

piano a bit

#8 Old 10-08-2008, 06:35 PM

I've played guitar for almost a year and a half. Both acoustic and electric
#9 Old 10-09-2008, 08:52 AM

<< That's what I play. Plus a bit of guitar and mandolin.
#10 Old 10-09-2008, 12:16 PM
Veggie Regular