Needlecrafts - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 06-29-2007, 12:13 PM
Beginner

I was wondering if anybody else on here does any needlecrafting?

I started knitting and crocheting about a year ago and I'm learning to sew you can see some of the stuff I've knitted here.. I haven't got many pictures on yet as most of them are on different sites so I'll upload them all to there soon

I used to use wool to knit with aswell, but I recently saw a video about the wool trade in Australia and I was so upset I will never ever buy wool or any animal fibers again. I was actually emberassed that I didn't know about it before
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-29-2007, 12:23 PM
Beginner

I knit and spin. I've been knitting for about four years and spinning for a little less than two. My next big project is to knit Christmas stockings for my husband and me...in the meantime, I need to work on socks and mittens to use up my sock yarn stash. My husband will only wear these bamboo-containing socks to work--says they're much more comfortable than regular cotton--so I want to try working with that sometime soon and see if bamboo really is that good.
#3 Old 06-29-2007, 12:30 PM
Beginner

you spin aswell kool I'd love to give that a go! I haven't tried bamboo yet neither, but I've heard it's supposed to be really nice to work with and you can get it in so many different textures
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 06-29-2007, 01:25 PM
Veggie Regular

I can do some basic knitting - regular scarves, that sort of thing. I got the knitting Stitch n' ***** book and it's been helpful. I think I'm going to get her crocheting book because I'm having a really hard time teaching myself to crochet.
#5 Old 06-29-2007, 01:55 PM
Beginner

I've been wanting that Stitch 'n' ***** knitting book for ages, is it good?