Are there any artists here? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 09-10-2005, 12:43 AM
Banned

Hi,

I'm Monika. I'm a Graphic Designer here in Mississippi. I also draw, can do watercolor painting, i've done paper making, made coil pots (yarn), relief print making, and some pottery. Tell me what kind of art that you do. I would like to have a discussion. Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 09-10-2005, 04:20 AM
Veggie Regular

Hi, I'm a professional artist also. I make artificial animal doubles for motion pictures, also I make puppets, and animal costumes. Non-professionally, I sculpt and paint (acrylics).
#3 Old 09-10-2005, 06:48 AM
Veggie Regular

animal costumes, hehehe @ Ludi

I sometimes draw a lot but (on computer mainly) but don't have my [strike]bloody[/strike] GIMP, and at the rate I do things I doubt I ever will but if you use Gimp Monika or anyone else, I'd be interested to see what you've achieved with it, or anyone else for that matter, no matter which the art format or tool.. word.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 09-10-2005, 07:07 AM
Ankle Biter

I'm a painter - I paint still lifes and seascapes in oil. I show my work in local art shows and have some in a gallery in another town in Virginia.

It is our choices that show what we truly are far more than our abilities. ~A. Dumbledore
#5 Old 09-10-2005, 10:24 AM
Veggie Regular

Speaking of you Poppy (but not ) you remind of vber= "lol" who I proceeded to call "lollipop"....

She's new to VB and lives in Wales, and artist for a living
#6 Old 09-10-2005, 10:31 AM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by VA~goth~UK View Post

animal costumes, hehehe @ Ludi

Not "Furry" - ahem!
#7 Old 09-10-2005, 10:56 AM

I just did a self portrait in oils of myself last night. I called in Somber in Red. If my digital cam was working I'd take a pic of it.