Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By warriormama
  • 1 Post By ToriannB
  • 1 Post By Smileyface3364

#1 Old 10-15-2015, 09:54 AM
Re-veganizing

Anyone Prepping for NaNoWriMo 2015?

I've been participating in NaNoWriMo on and off since 2005 -- well, more off than on, I'm sorry to say. The last year I completed was 2013. I need something creative to busy myself with while I finish recovering from spinal surgery. NaNo is the perfect opportunity.

There are a number of ideas I'm playing with, but perhaps this is an opportunity to write something vegan or animal rights related, (or at least featuring a vegan character or two). I've featured veg*ns in past projects, but not as lead characters.

Anyone else plan on participating in NaNo this year? Will you be writing veg*n/animal rights related stories or fiction? Are there any works of fiction you enjoyed reading?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Damn it feels good to be awake again.

(Love You, Remy)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-15-2015, 11:02 AM

I am! This will be the first time I try it out! From what I hear, 50,000 words in one month will be tough (but fun!). I have vague ideas about what I want to write about, but I know the story is going to just blow up in my face anyway so...
Is YOLO still hip?
YOLO
#3 Old 10-15-2015, 11:24 PM
Re-veganizing

Awesome! It is difficult, but worth it. At the very least, it'll get a project started! Best of luck! I hope you enjoy it. If you ever need a cheerleader, hit me up.
VeggieTalk likes this.

(Love You, Remy)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 10-16-2015, 06:38 AM
Beginner