Jewelry Making - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 08-16-2011, 10:52 AM
Veggie Regular

Does anyone else here enjoy making jewelry? I've recently started playing with making earrings using glass beads and was surprised at how enjoyable it could be! I'm not very good at it yet, but I have picked up a few books and am working on it. I'm hoping to try doing bracelets and necklaces later on.

Here's my favorite pair of earrings that I've done so far:

What kind of jewelry do ya'll make?

"[-]But caging them, killing them, eating them was unthinkable. We were creatures of the same world."
-Animorphs, #18

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-16-2011, 12:43 PM
Veggie Regular

They are really nice I have been designing and making jewellery for over ten years now and run my own business. I make all sorts of things including gay and bisexual pride jewellery, bracelets, earrings, keyrings and also pendulums. If anyone wanted to take a look at my work I have a fan page on facebook http://www.facebook.com/elderberryarts

This is a bag charm/keyring I made last week. The beads are Hematite
LL
#3 Old 08-16-2011, 12:59 PM
Veggie Regular

Your jewelry looks awesome! Are there any books or websites you would recommend for bracelet making?

"[-]But caging them, killing them, eating them was unthinkable. We were creatures of the same world."
-Animorphs, #18

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 08-16-2011, 04:27 PM
Veggie Regular