who else here knows how to crochet or knit? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 07-13-2009, 08:47 PM

i have been crocheting (more than knitting) for 5 years. i have a blog about it at www.arlenoriginals.blogspot.com i'm going to start adding my original peices
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 07-14-2009, 12:14 PM

I live in NH. When the weather gets chillier I start knitted scarves, mostly just for the fun of it. I gave a bunch as gifts around the holidays last year. I wish I could sell them for some supplemental income, but haven't figured out the best way to do so.
#3 Old 07-14-2009, 03:02 PM
Veggie Regular

I'm a compulsive knitter. I've been knitting almost every day for the last 3.5 years, and most of my friends are now enjoying knitted gifts from me. I'm not very good at crochet, I can do a basic chain easily, and maybe do single or double crochet (British terms, I know that it's different in American English), but I don't usually prefer it.

I don't have a blog, but I'm on Ravelry. Easy way to keep track of several projects at once!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 07-15-2009, 07:14 PM
Veggie Regular

I knit, but I'm not very good.
#5 Old 07-17-2009, 07:58 AM
Veggie Regular

I just learned how to FINALLY do a double stitch?? I think that's what it is. I've known how to do the chain for about 14 years now (lol) and last week I FINALLY learned how to do the next stitch BUT the person who taught me was left handed and I'm right handed so it was definitely a challenge.
#6 Old 07-17-2009, 04:32 PM
Contributing Member

I'm terrible at knitting but I love to crochet. I've made a few afghans but I mostly do filet crocheting.

‎"One meal, soon forgotten, in exchange for a whole life." Author Unknown
"Fur is worn by beautiful animals and ugly people"

#7 Old 07-17-2009, 05:13 PM
Veggie Regular

I'm pretty good at knitting, although there is really only one pattern I like....I wish I knew how to crochet though!
#8 Old 07-17-2009, 07:12 PM
Veggie Regular