Searching for Soy Free, Low Carb High Protein Meat Substitute - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 08-22-2011, 05:36 PM

I have recently been diagnosed with Type I Diabetes, and am looking for a Vegetarian Soy Free, Low Carb, High Protein meat substitute. I am not vegetarian by option, but since moving to the USA all meat causes incredible hormonal problems for me.
I am very new to the Low Carb/High Protein diet and am looking for any suggestions.
Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-22-2011, 05:37 PM
Veggie Regular

what do you consider "low carb" and "high protein"?

sadly, all of the foods that are healthy for you are going to have a combo of both, like green leafy vegetables.
#3 Old 08-22-2011, 08:55 PM
Veggie Regular

why soy free? Do you have an allergy, or is it personal choice? If it's personal choice, do you mind sharing why?

who is asking you to follow this type of diet, as most vegetarian/vegan nutritionists/RDs wouldn't suggest it.....care to share a little more? The Atkins style of high protein/low carb has been debunked for safety issues, even though you wouldn't be eating meat.

I'm curious as to your statement about the hormone imbalances eating meat here in the US too!

My brand new website for health coaching, and where all of my recipes will reside!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
previous food photography and portrait blog: www.creativeinspirationsphotography.blogspot.com

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1435413727
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 08-23-2011, 08:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Photojess View Post

why soy free? Do you have an allergy, or is it personal choice? If it's personal choice, do you mind sharing why?