Leather shoes - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 11-22-2004, 10:21 AM
Veggie Regular

I'm new to this but excited about it. I was wondering...how do some of you manage to find non leather shoes? Tennis shoes are fine for everything, just about, but working and more formal situations require a more formal shoe. It seems like just about everything is leather - or has some leather in it! Do some of you just bypass this one at times? Be honest.

I found a great coat the other day. I won't go into the details of why this coat is so cool, BUT it has a small leather strap/belt like trim in the back. I have to think about it. I'm taking a trip and this coat is just perfect.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 11-22-2004, 10:42 AM
kat
Veggie Regular

I usually just get cheap shoes. For example I paid £10 for a smart pair of black shoes and they are great for work or casual wear. No leather in it. Of course, it's still a worry that they are that cheap- as cheap labour is likely to be involved. I guess you can't win them all though!

Kat
#3 Old 11-22-2004, 10:44 AM
Veggie Regular

I love shoes. With practice you can find non-leather shoes of all styles and sizes. If you have $$$ you can find non-leather shoes online at places like www.mooshoes.com

Otherwise, you can always try Payless Shoe Source.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 11-22-2004, 02:02 PM
Veggie Regular

i am sometimes disappointed when i find something truly adorable that has a bit of leather trim or real fur instead of faux (though that's rare), but i do pass it by. Usually with the term "crap!" coming out after i check the label. i always buy what i really want, which is leather free (unless there are truly NO alternatives).

usually, i can easily find whatever i want. i'm a shoe 'ho' and i have many pairs. they're all super sexy and no leather. it's possible. i buy a lot of chinese laundry brand, and there are others--but i can't remember what they are off the top of my head. but i'll check around.