New to sex - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 11-12-2004, 03:23 PM
Veggie Regular

Okay so....I am new to sex. I have a couple questions. First of all, I've done it a few times now and it still sort of hurts. Not as much as before but it's uncomfortable and even irritating still. How long did it take in your experience for it to start feeling good? Also, is there a time of month that is better or worse to do it? I use protection each time but if there's some time like during my period or whatever when I'm more likely to be pregnant, I want to make sure I don't have sex that day (pregnancy is my worst nightmare!)

Also, if you're on the pill what brand do you like? I did try one brand for a while and it screwed up my period and made my skin break out so I am apprehensive about trying another brand. Okay I guess that's all I want to know, unless you have any tips for me of course

It's not in what you say, it's in what you do (Oasis)

Feeling bored? Why don't you wander over to my blog sometime. http://thebohemiankitchen.wordpress.com
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 11-12-2004, 03:50 PM
Veggie Regular

Starblossom:

good for you for using protection and having the courage to ask questions.

for the first question, there are lots of answers. The first thing to realize is that relaxing and being fully stimulated often makes the experience less painful. you need lubricant. your vagina produces lubricant (that is similar to sweat), and if you're stimulated enough, there should be enough to make sex comfortable. the more comfortable and relaxed you are during sex, the better it is. My guess is that you're still learning about your partner and the two of you are working on your personal "groove" so you're still nervous and learning and trying new things.