What jobs can we vegans do? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 05-23-2008, 01:56 PM

I'm a vegan teen who needs some money and I don't know what jobs I can do. Of course, I've ruled out bagboy/cashier and waiter/busboy. I can't think what a 15 year old vegan teen can do!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 05-23-2008, 02:14 PM
Veggie Regular

What are you interested in?
#3 Old 05-23-2008, 02:35 PM
Veggie Regular

(this is the teen forum, soy 6-pack)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 05-23-2008, 05:10 PM
Veggie Regular

I got lucky and found a job at a family vegetarian restaurant. I used to work in retail...I suppose that is an option. You can sell clothes, books, cds, and whatnot.
#5 Old 05-23-2008, 05:14 PM

I would say retail, but isn't 15 too young for a retail job?
#6 Old 05-23-2008, 05:25 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by animallover7249 View Post

I would say retail, but isn't 15 too young for a retail job?

I think so...I forgot about the age thing. Well, you definitely wouldn't be able to sell knives or swords, or video games.
#7 Old 05-23-2008, 05:33 PM
Veggie Regular

At 15 all you really can do is bagboy/fastfood.
#8 Old 05-23-2008, 05:39 PM

You could babysit. I know it sounds dumb, but after you get good references down, parents are willing to pay $10 or more an hour in some places. It's good easy money for a teen. Plus, you don't have to work every single day, and can search for a job when you want one. PM me if you want some more info on how to get started finding some jobs if you're interested in this. I've made some good money doing it.
#9 Old 05-28-2008, 04:08 PM

I think i might get a job as a dj for the skate rink, but then i will probably get fired for not playing hannah montanna and fergie

there is always dishwasher at Sunshine cafe.... not veg, but i dont know what else to do...
#10 Old 05-28-2008, 11:55 PM
Veggie Regular