VeggieBoards

VeggieBoards (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/)
-   Computers and Technology (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/30-computers-technology/)
-   -   Any Programmers Here? (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/30-computers-technology/170370-any-programmers-here.html)

Kyron Taylor 02-13-2015 10:21 PM

Any Programmers Here?

Hey, VB.
Although my major is in Animation, I've always been very interested in programing. I was just wondering if anybody here is too? Or maybe even does this as their profession?
Feel free to post some things you've worked on.

Programing/Scripting languages I'm comfortable with so far:
Python, HTML5/CSS3, PHP5/MySQLi, javascript/jQuery, Bash..

Programing languages I'm learning: C++, Java.

Go Vegan 02-13-2015 11:19 PM

You have learned a lot of programming languages! :)

I sometimes use MATLAB but you don't necessarily need to be a true programmer to use it...

odizzido 02-13-2015 11:44 PM

I've used a number over the years. c++ was the first one I really got to know and I have made a few programs, the most recently one to learn japanese words with.

Recently I've been editing python scripts for a stalker mod I've been working on.

I am actually kinda the opposite of you...I don't really like programming :P I do find it very useful though and have been writing scripts and such since grade 3-4.

What sort of animation stuff do you do? I've often needed original assets for things I work on but my art skills are terrible. If you're good at that sort of stuff that's great, I wish I were.

Kyron Taylor 02-14-2015 02:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Go Vegan (Post 3551178)
You have learned a lot of programming languages! :)

I sometimes use MATLAB but you don't necessarily need to be a true programmer to use it...

Really? Heh. I assumed that the majority of programmers had learned nearly all programming languages.

That's still pretty awesome! (:

Quote:

Originally Posted by odizzido (Post 3551234)