Vegan dating and relationships - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 01-10-2014, 01:15 PM

Hi,

Its been a crazy journey since I decided to become vegetarian. I now am transitioning to being a vegan since researching what really happens in the dairy industry (Read Whitewash the book if you have a chance).

But most recently I found it difficult to be a vegan when everybody around me is not. It is hard to do something radically different than your family. There will be lots of trials and tribulations. The reason why I am posting here is because I want to get your opinion on dating and meeting new people. Assuming most of you are vegans or vegetarians, do you prefer to meet somebody vegetarian or to meet and date somebody regardless of their diet and lifestyle? I mean we can't discriminate, but if two people have very different opinions on stuff, then the relationship may turn sour. Recently I haven't found many people who were already veg and wanted to date. I'm a very busy student, so maybe I don't even have time to hang out or date people, but I want your opinions.

I am also a little shy, so I'm already at a disadvantage. I try not to overwhelm people with the lifestyle choices that I make. I let my cooking do the talking.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-10-2014, 01:47 PM

Try being a vegan, anarchist, atheist, anti-natalist, misanthrope.   Even most vegans will hate ya.  Well, in the US anyway.  

#3 Old 01-10-2014, 05:42 PM

Lol. Sounds about right.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 01-10-2014, 06:31 PM
Herbivorous Urchin

I could never date a non-vegan, and I havent since I went vegan many years ago. I believe in it too strongly and have devoted too much of my life and future to making animal's lives better.

That being said ive dated a lot of vegan men, and fallen madly in love with one in particular..
Peter Gittens likes this.

Quote:
"You will always be fond of me. I represent to you all the sins you never had the courage to commit.”