Yoga Toes Toe Stretchers - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 07-10-2007, 10:07 AM
Veggie Regular

http://www.yogapro.com/ts/toestretcher.html

Has anyone ever tried these? If so, how did they work for you? I'm interested because I work in a restaurant, and am on my feet all day as a result.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 07-10-2007, 12:55 PM
Veggie Regular

ok, if you want an alternative to try and see if they work (and they do, btw), then i suggest going to a beauty supply or drug store and picking up a few of those foam separators that people use to pain their toe nails.

if you like them and want to get something more heavy-duty, then go for these.

also,b in addition to using these stretchers, i recommend doing exercises without the stretchers to try and get your toes to move. spreading the toes and drawing them /curling them together, wiggling them in different directions, pointing and flexing them are all going to help give more mobility to the toes.
#3 Old 07-10-2007, 01:51 PM
Veggie Regular

http://www.yogasandals.com/

I have a pair of flip flops that do the same thing as those stretchers. I love, love, love mine. I want to get a second pair.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 07-10-2007, 01:54 PM
Veggie Regular

I've been curious about these.

Do your toes get sore???
#5 Old 07-10-2007, 02:07 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by jenna View Post

http://www.yogasandals.com/

I have a pair of flip flops that do the same thing as those stretchers. I love, love, love mine. I want to get a second pair.

I've got a pair of those sandals too.

They made my toes sore for about a week but now they feel awesome. Way better than normal flipflops.
#6 Old 07-10-2007, 02:22 PM
Veggie Regular

Are they good for your feet?

Is it okay for the toes to be stretched like that?

they wouldn't eventually get "loose" and weird, would they?
#7 Old 07-10-2007, 02:58 PM
Veggie Regular