Cheese & Onion Pringles - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 Old 02-25-2004, 03:58 AM
Veggie Regular
 
kpickell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 16,090
Are these vegan? I can't find an ingredient list online anywhere but www.isitveggie.com says they are vegan. Seemed a bit odd, given the name.
kpickell is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 02-25-2004, 04:14 AM
Veggie Regular
 
1vegan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 8,440
pringles are not vegan (afaik)
1vegan is offline  
#3 Old 02-25-2004, 04:26 AM
Veggie Regular
 
kpickell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 16,090
Regular ones are. And barbeque flavor. But I've never thought to check the ingredients on the Cheese flavored ones.



Some vegans won't buy them because they're owned by Proctor and Gamble, but I'll buy them if they're vegan.
kpickell is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#4 Old 02-25-2004, 09:56 AM
Veggie Regular
 
skarrlett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,218
P&G owns Pringles? I never thought to look at the label. Crossing Pringles off the list.
skarrlett is offline  
#5 Old 02-26-2004, 07:47 AM
Veggie Regular
 
kpickell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 16,090
shrugs



I'll check next time I'm at Wal-Mart.
kpickell is offline  
#6 Old 02-26-2004, 12:09 PM
Newbie
 
GhostUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 0
if it says cheese on the thing how would it be vegan ?
GhostUser is offline  
#7 Old 02-26-2004, 01:23 PM
Veggie Regular
 
skarrlett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,218
Quote:
Originally Posted by V3gan View Post

if it says cheese on the thing how would it be vegan ?





lol.. I wondered about that one too.
skarrlett is offline  
#8 Old 02-26-2004, 02:17 PM
Newbie
 
lizzybean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 39
lots of stuff says chesse that really doesnt have cheese in it, imitation cheese flavoring
lizzybean is offline  
#9 Old 02-26-2004, 04:06 PM
Newbie
 
GhostUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 0
Smokey Bacon as well as Roasted Chicken potato chips are vegetarian (where I live); can't remember if they are vegan.
GhostUser is offline  
#10 Old 02-26-2004, 05:37 PM
Veggie Regular
 
CharityAJO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,606
Quote:
Originally Posted by V3gan View Post

if it says cheese on the thing how would it be vegan ?



It's just like the butter popcorn in my TV room is vegan. A lot of companies are too cheap to use real dairy - and just put oils and concoctions in "cheese" and "butter" flavored things.
CharityAJO is offline  
#11 Old 02-26-2004, 07:01 PM
Veggie Regular
 
Cissy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 11,759
I was unable to find an ingredient list but here's what Is It Veggie? has to say:



(click)
Cissy is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the VeggieBoards forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off