Veg*n for cheap! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 01-21-2004, 11:45 PM
Veggie Regular

I figure after starting my Clairol thread, that I'd start one about any products people know of that are vegan/not tested on animals and cheap! I'm a student and have no job, so I can't afford to buy $10 bottles of Kiss My Face, and I figure others here probably would like to buy cheap stuff too....so maybe we can all make a list of products that are easy on the wallet. I know someone said that VO1 shampoo is like 99 cents. Anyone else have anything to add? Doesn't have to just be shampoo by the way lol.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-22-2004, 12:37 AM
Veggie Regular

I love the Totally Juicy and Totally Nutty bath and body products(http://www.totallyjuicy.com/). I think they are around $4-5 in the US, I'm not too sure if that is cheap compared to other products you can get, but they smell so good!
#3 Old 01-22-2004, 12:47 AM
Veggie Regular

i like the Body @ Best line. i got the shampoo and conditioner and pear body spray on clearance for 99 cents each. none of their stuff is tested on animals from what i can tell. not totally sure on the ingredients though. and it all smells yummy. the shampoo and conditioner are unisex

i also got Jason Cosmetics body lotion on sale for $5 at the HFS and facial cleanser for $6. both are fairly large and will last a long time. the last thing of lotion i bought lasted like a year.

also at drug stores look for single use packets of cleansing masques for face and hair, i've seen at least 2 brands that are not tested on animals, they usually go on sale for 99 cents a piece or less, i get them whenever they're on sale for stocking stuffers and to put in birthday presents. and though they're single use they're generous portions, i've gotten about 5 uses out of one, i just fold up the open part really tight to keep from drying out.

I'm singin' here to get rid of fear
Hope it disappears right here with the rain