Panera sent me a vegan listing but another board said they are lying and their ingredients are not vegan in their vegan listing and have honey, etc. in them. I have asked Panera to clarify by providing me with the full ingredients.
Subway Veggie Delight is vegan but I think only with wheat bread. Their bread ingredients are on their website.
Quiznos has wheat in their bread.
I'm not sure about the BK Veggie bread but I do like the BK Veggie and some posts say that most people don't. hmmmm..I don't know about that. My husband is frighteningly fussy and likes it. he will pick pieces of tomato out of his sauce and anything green.
Anyway, pizza hut has meat in their sauce so nothing vegan there.
I was told that Papa Johns crust is vegan, so is their sauce and they do make a nice cheeseless pizza.
You can get vegan food at lots of chinese places. Mine makes a mean steamed broccoli and rice with garlic. Very spicy.
I'm in Chicago so we have lots to choose from. I do know Panera does have many offerings of vegan selections but until I can pin them down on exact ingredients rather than the "vegan" list they sent me, I will refrain from passing it on.
Oh, there is a Chicago restaurant and they make awesome stuffed vegan peppers and other vegan selections. Only one restaurant so you need to be around here, www.savvy-fare.com.
I work with the mom of the young couple that owns it. They are very strict on the food ingredients.
Fast food is hard but once in a while, you get lucky. Sometimes it is just easier to eat at home tho!!