Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: In a California Ghost Town
Pulses are legumes, such as peas and beans. I don't specifically know what green gram and black gram flour are, but they are probably made from some kind of dried bean or pea, ground into flour. I believe there are vegan protein powders made from pea flour, but I've never seen them in a store, only online.
I expect you could do a search on green and black gram flours if you want to know exactly what they are.