favorite ways to use bok choy - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 10-17-2008, 05:59 PM
Veggie Regular

what are your favorite ways to us bok choy? i have a ton from my csa and am just looking for simple ways to use it. usually i make a dressing out of red wine vinegar, dijon mustard, a little olive oil and toss the bok choy in this adding some legume.

what do you do?????

thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-17-2008, 06:06 PM
Veggie Regular

I just sauteed some with onions, Bacos, and Bragg's. Pretty good. It's my first time cooking with the stuff though, so don't color me expert.
#3 Old 10-17-2008, 06:44 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bios View Post

I just sauteed some with onions, Bacos, and Bragg's. Pretty good. It's my first time cooking with the stuff though, so don't color me expert.

coloring can be therapeutic!! can i color you a bok choy suggestor? totally different colors would be used than for an expert.

thank you for the suggestion!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 10-17-2008, 06:53 PM
Veggie Regular

As long as 'bok choy suggestor' is not similar in color to burnt sienna. I never liked that crayon!
#5 Old 10-17-2008, 06:59 PM
Veggie Regular

I generally just throw it in stir fry (I'll cut off the stems and throw them in with the other veggies and chop the leaves and throw them in towards the end). I also like it just steamed, either plain or with some onion and garlic thrown in.
#6 Old 10-17-2008, 07:02 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bios View Post

As long as 'bok choy suggestor' is not similar in color to burnt sienna. I never liked that crayon!

oh gosh no!!! at least not in my world "bok choy suggestor" is nothing like burnt sienna--what a horrid color! no--i color in bright, almost neon hues, no worries here!
#7 Old 10-17-2008, 07:36 PM
Beginner

I have a fabulous recipe involving bok choy, ****ake mushroom and cashew nuts if you want it I'll post it -it makes me drool every time I make it