Popular vege*n kids meals - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 05-24-2008, 09:09 PM
Beginner

I have 4 kids age 11, 8, 6 and 3!

I was hoping to get some suggestions of popular kids meals

Most of our meals are vegan but we do sometimes revert to cheese on pizza especially when eating out.

What makes for an all round pleaser in your experiences?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 05-24-2008, 09:49 PM
Veggie Regular

My grandson really likes the Morningstar corn dogs. They are not vegan but we are trying to introduce veggie food to him and this product is a success.

"Women & cats will do as they please, & men & dogs should relax & get used to the idea." Robert Heinlein
#3 Old 05-24-2008, 09:54 PM
Beginner

Hi Chrissylily -where do you get those? We only have Safeway and KTA in Hawaii and 2 health food stores. I would be interested in picking them up.

I'm kind of new to some US food products as we only moved to Hawaii from the UK in March
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 05-25-2008, 09:24 AM
Veggie Regular

Do they like burritos? My family used to have a "build your own burrito" night where all of the fillings were on the table and you put your own together...it was pretty fun. Might be too much for the two youngest.

Vegan macaroni and cheese might work too?
#5 Old 05-25-2008, 02:52 PM
Beginner

Yeah they like burritoes - I used to make a favorite one where you made a bean chilli and baked in the oven with cheese on top they loved those

Can you help me come up with some vegan fillings? I don't get along with vegan hard cheese by the way; I have tried most of them)

I guess I could try vegan sour cream, but I've not seen it in the health food store?
#6 Old 05-25-2008, 03:16 PM
Veggie Regular

I've never had the vegan sour cream.