Egg-free mayonnaise. - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 08-25-2007, 11:06 AM

Hi!

I'm new in the UK (and into vegetarianism) and I'd like to know where I could find egg-free mayonnaise here. I've tried Asda, Tesco, Somerfield, Co-op... They don't have this anywhere.

Thanks for your help!

Kate
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-25-2007, 11:09 AM
Veggie Regular

Vegenaise...

I'm not sure if they have it in the UK, but it's yummy.
#3 Old 08-25-2007, 11:15 AM

They should have it... Not that they have many vegetarian stuff, but I'm hoping they DO have egg-free mayonnaise. I simply hate eggs. lol
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 08-25-2007, 11:17 AM
Veggie Regular

Well I'm sure someone in the UK will be along to help you soon.
#5 Old 08-25-2007, 11:20 AM
Veggie Regular

You can order Plamil's egg-free mayonnaise online (LINK). It's from the UK and it's delicious.
#6 Old 08-25-2007, 11:25 AM
Veggie Regular

Holland & Barrett stock a couple of brands, as should most health food shops.

A lot of the bigger branches of Tesco and Sainsbury stock it. Sainsbury do their own version in their "Free From" range.

You can also make your own. Let us know if you need recipies.
#7 Old 08-25-2007, 02:53 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isabelle View Post

You can order Plamil's egg-free mayonnaise online (LINK). It's from the UK and it's delicious.

Thanks for that! I'll order it if I can't find it anywhere else. Do you know if the shipping fees are expensive?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Honeysuckle View Post

Holland & Barrett stock a couple of brands, as should most health food shops.

A lot of the bigger branches of Tesco and Sainsbury stock it. Sainsbury do their own version in their "Free From" range.

You can also make your own. Let us know if you need recipies.

I've been to Tesco (2 different ones) and they don't have it. I'll try Holland & Barrett on Monday though. Maybe I'll be lucky! Otherwise I'll order it online.

Thanks!
#8 Old 08-25-2007, 03:25 PM