actually, it is MEAT geleatin, execpt for porcine, that is kosher/pareve, but traditionally not used IN a pareve product, per OU.
Star K is indecisive.
Those are the big two that nonJews would notice.
pareve means neither milk nor meat. that leaves the sticky world of eggs.
still, parve is a good label indicator that it is worth it to read microscopic printing of an ingredients label.