heres a website, this list of ingriedients included things that were not vegan, like lanolin, the sterates, etc. Not to mention the ick factor! I think from now on Im going to use chicle gum. Also, one brand has gelatin.
I think you might want to err on the side of compassion and proclaim them not vegan.! I think the "gum base " ingridients might vary - more the 24 or them!! - and other then that theres the lecithin and glycerin, which may be non animal.
it seems kinda confusing frankly...I did a google search.