At Burger King the French Fries and Onion Rings are both vegan. The fries are cooked in their own frier, but the onion rings are not. The BK Veggie burger contains egg whites, but it otherwise vegetarian, and is cooked in the microwave. The buns are vegan. The side salad is safe. The apple pies are vegan, but other deserts are all ovo-lacto vegetarian. For breakfast, the french toast sticks contain whey, but no egg products. The hash browns are vegan.
At Taco Bell many of the options can be made vegan by ordering it "Fresco Style" without meat or cheese. The 7 Layer Burrito fresco style is a favorite of mine. The sour cream at taco bell does contain gelatin ("fresco style" replaces the cheese and sour cream with pico salsa).
At McDonald's you can order a salad without meat or cheese and get the vinagrette dressing. The mcdonaldland cookies are vegan.
At Subway the Italian bread is vegan. You can order a veggie sub on white bread with all the toppings and hold the cheese if you're vegan. The VeggieMax burger contains egg whites.
At KFC the potato wedges are vegan, but cooked in a shared frier. The corn on the cob can be requested without butter. Most of the other side dishes are all ovo-lacto vegetarian. According to the website some KFC restaurants add bacon pieces to the green beans, and chicken seasoning to the rice.
At Wendys the fries are vegan, but cooked in a shared frier. You can get a plain baked potato or a side salad. You can get a Garden Sensation Salad without meat and cheese. The yogurt contains gelatin.
At Fazolis, the breadsticks are vegan if you request they make a batch without the butter seasoning. The marinara pasta sauce is vegan. The penne, whole wheat penne, and spaghetti are all vegan. The broccoli contains butter seasoning. The minestrone soup is not vegetarian.
to be continued.