Cold Buffet Party food. - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 06-05-2006, 12:43 PM

I'm very new to veggie and need to provide a couple of platters of buffet finger food for a 51st B/day party for a really great freind.

Olives and aubergine/eggplant, are off the menu

Anyone got any fab ideas? I need them for 4 days time.

TIA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-05-2006, 01:20 PM
Veggie Regular

hummus and crudites (like carrots/peppers) And i have a good recipe for a curry dip that is fantastic that is made from silken tofu (but you'd never know)--if you want it I could look it up for you.

finger fruit like grapes are also a nice summer buffet snack thingee.

****I have a blog--check me out!
http://spidergrrlvstheworld.blogspot.com/****
#3 Old 06-05-2006, 01:21 PM

Guacamole, salsa, or hummus for tortilla or pita chips. Cucumber sandwiches (I love love love these). Those are the things I first thought of.

Try here too http://www.recipezaar.com/r/169/158
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 06-05-2006, 03:23 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spidergrrl View Post

hummus and crudites (like carrots/peppers) And i have a good recipe for a curry dip that is fantastic that is made from silken tofu (but you'd never know)--if you want it I could look it up for you.

finger fruit like grapes are also a nice summer buffet snack thingee.

I would love to see your recipe for curry dip.
#5 Old 06-05-2006, 04:44 PM
Beginner

Veggie Sushi is great.. the best ingredients on the inside are Avocado, cucumber. (i had them at my college grad party and they went soo fast).

That can be hard to make tho.

For sweets I recommend chocolate dipped fruit.

I also love avocado and cream cheese sandwhiches with tomato..

oh you can have BLT with fakin Bacon.

those all sound great to me. I can tell you how to make any of them if need be.

-

funwithyourfood
#6 Old 06-05-2006, 04:55 PM
Veggie Regular