Cream Soda- Vegan? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 10-04-2005, 06:11 PM
Veggie Regular

I did a search on here but couldn't find an answer, so I'll just ask

Is cream soda vegan?? It's one of my little guilty pleasures and I drank a whole can last night assuming it was vegan because it didn't list off any bad ingredients, but I'm no expert with trace stuff... *crosses fingers*
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-04-2005, 06:13 PM
Veggie Regular

i don't know if all are, but i do know Stewart's cream soda is.
#3 Old 10-04-2005, 06:18 PM
Veggie Regular

Thanks! What would the non-vegan ingredients be if it weren't? All I can think of is cream, but cream is never actually in cream soda, right? Just vanilla?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 10-04-2005, 06:53 PM
Veggie Regular

I'm pretty sure cream soda is vegan. Its usually just artificial flavoring, isn't it? You can always check on the side of the bottle to see an ingredient list.
#5 Old 10-04-2005, 07:02 PM
Veggie Regular

Why don't you post the ingredents? I've never seen a soda that wasn't vegan, I'm sure its happened though.
#6 Old 10-04-2005, 07:22 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maliaka View Post

Thanks! What would the non-vegan ingredients be if it weren't? All I can think of is cream, but cream is never actually in cream soda, right? Just vanilla?

yeah, i always thought cream soda was basically just vanilla soda.
#7 Old 10-05-2005, 10:33 AM
Veggie Regular

Acording to Wikipedia "Italian Cream Soda" is carbonated water and cream (or half and half) with vanilla. Must be where the name came from, but different people around the would call different things "cream soda".

Quote: