I was surprised to see English muffins and bagels listed as a vegan element at Denny's. I always assumed it was like bread and would contain dairy. Doesn't most bread contain milk and eggs? Perhaps they're saying they are vegetarian but not vegan?
"Some Denny's offer veggie burgers (may be vegetarian but not vegan). They have baked potatoes and Sautéed Mushrooms. Has oatmeal, English muffins, bagel and grits (which are most likely vegan). Some other vegan items are guacamole, boule bread, light rye bread, side salad, sauerkraut, applesauce and Dutch Apple Pie. Vegan dressings and sauces are Oriental, barbecue sauce, salsa, reduced French, oil & vinegar and Light Italian."
A lot of the breads near me have milk in them in some form or the other. It's the same with english muffins, too. I've checked in both the regular stores and the day-old shop (sometimes they get stuff the regular stores don't get).
I'm with ynaffit on this one. I wouldn't trust it unless you reallllly want to.