Hi from East Tennessee! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 04-08-2008, 01:24 PM

Hello everyone!

I'm in East Tennessee, vegetarian since mid 2004, flexetarian prior to that. I am a certified raw chef, author (FRUGAL RAW!), and an artist! I'm a busy gal!

I'm very happily married to a wonderful man who recently joined the Army to become a combat medic. We have a Pomeranian, a Chihuahua, and a kitty. I also have 3 grown kids from a previous marriage.

I've been very high raw since August of last year and have lost 72.9 pounds as of 4/2/08. (weighing in on wednesdays). My husband and I were both vegan prior to that. Now that he's in the military, he has to eat what he has available, but at home, he'll most likely be lacto-ovo veg/vegan once we're back with one another again. That'll be up to him.

I'm having trouble getting my pics to show up on here. They look like they're loaded in my profile, but maybe not on here...

Looking forward to meeting everyone!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 04-08-2008, 01:31 PM
Veggie Regular

Welcome to VB!

*this space not for sale*
#3 Old 04-08-2008, 01:36 PM
Veggie Regular

Wow. That's great about your weight loss! Was it difficult? It's always seemed like it would be super hard to stick to a raw food diet long-term, Veggies and fruits are awesome but what about other things? Did they require a lot of skill to make?

Oh, Welcome by the way!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 04-08-2008, 02:04 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Animosity View Post

Wow. That's great about your weight loss! Was it difficult? It's always seemed like it would be super hard to stick to a raw food diet long-term, Veggies and fruits are awesome but what about other things? Did they require a lot of skill to make?

Oh, Welcome by the way!

Thanks for the welcome!

A raw diet consists of fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, sprouted grains and some sprouted legumes!