Howdy! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 11-20-2005, 01:48 PM
Veggie Regular

I'm new to veggieboards.com. I just found the site after an Internet search. I've used vegsource.com and vegpeople.com, so why not veggieboards.com?

I've been near-vegan for 10 years; it's a great diet! I'm moving to an area of the country where the major "health food" stores (Whole Foods, Wild Oats, etc..) have (so far) feared to tread, which makes me very nervous. Great food is an important part of my life. I hope that I'm not going to be eating potatoes and cabbage every night

Well, thanks for listening...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 11-20-2005, 01:51 PM
Veggie Regular

Welcome to VB!

Curious: What part of the country will you be moving to? Perhaps there's someone on VB who lives there or near there and can help you find what you need.

*this space not for sale*
#3 Old 11-20-2005, 01:53 PM
Baby Love

*waves*

Where are you moving? If you are within a partial days drive of a store that sells all the veg friendly specialty products you can always bring a couple coolers and stock up when you're in town. Good luck
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 11-20-2005, 01:59 PM
Veggie Regular

I'm moving to northern Alabama (Huntsville) from Denver. The nearest Whole Foods is, um, New York City ? Well, I shouldn't panic, yet. Things may not be as bad as I imagine. I can order some things directly from the manufacturer (like flour from Bob's Red Mill), but some other things may be more difficult to come by. I may have to buy a house with lots of land, and install a huge garden and greenhouses in order to survive.
#5 Old 11-20-2005, 02:14 PM
Veggie Regular

It's not much, but I hope this helps. http://www.happycow.net/north_americ...lle/index.html

*this space not for sale*
#6 Old 11-20-2005, 02:15 PM
Baby Love