Hey all, my name's Abe - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 4Likes
  • 2 Post By plantbasedlyfe
  • 1 Post By David3
  • 1 Post By David3

#1 Old 06-16-2019, 11:14 AM

Hey all, my name's Abe

I am looking to connect with like minded people and learn more about plant based eating. Recipes, tips, tricks, hacks---let me know what works for you!

Sent from my moto e5 play using Tapatalk
cherrym and babsymcshea like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-16-2019, 01:29 PM

Hi Everyone, Hope your day is treating you well I'm a little new to this lifestyle so any tips or tricks would be much appreciated Thank you all in advance.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
#3 Old 06-16-2019, 04:15 PM
Vegan since 1991

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrswendyvance View Post
Hi Everyone, Hope your day is treating you well I'm a little new to this lifestyle so any tips or tricks would be much appreciated Thank you all in advance.

Hi Wendy, and welcome to the forum. What kinds of foods do you normally eat? Maybe we can suggest tips on how to make them vegetarian.
mrswendyvance likes this.

_________

Specific recommendations for a healthy diet include: eating more fruit, vegetables, legumes, nuts and grains; cutting down on salt, sugar and fats. It is also advisable to choose unsaturated fats, instead of saturated fats and towards the elimination of trans-fatty acids."
- United Nations' World Health Organization
http://www.who.int/topics/diet/en/
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 06-16-2019, 04:30 PM

Hi, Sorry but I am actually quite a difficult case as I actually only have 5 of my top teeth left after a cancer treatment that didn't go to plan So most of the time I just eat rice as that is something filling but doesn't really need to be chewed Yeah I know boring!

I need to follow a full vegan diet as this will help my body into finally, hopefully getting rid of this cancer

Thanks so much for any words of wisdom you or any other member of this page can share