Hello! I'm new to the scene. (Sorry it wordy) - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By poivron

#1 Old 11-27-2017, 07:47 PM

Smile Hello! I'm new to the scene. (Sorry it wordy)

Hello everyone! Please bare with me while I try to make sense of all this lol!

I've been vegetarian for about 6/7 years now, but I noticed that over time I was lactose.. So goodbye dairy! except I ate cheese... But anyway

The beginning of my transition to vegetarian I lived with my parents. I told them the moment I wanted to change and luckily they were very supportive and weren't rude about my choice. However, they didn't agree and always offered me whatever meat they cooked for dinner. Annoying, but they meant well.

Now... This part I'm about to explain I'm not proud of.. I couldn't bring myself to tell my grandmother that I no longer wanted to eat meats (she isn't exactly the nicest person, so even thinking of telling her brought me extreme anxiety). I ate the food she made.. Meats/fish included. At one point I couldn't stand it anymore. What I was doing was against my beliefs of saving the lives of animals. I flat out told her I wasn't going to eat the meat she made for dinner. Long story short she went on a rant and over time she eventually got over it. Yet, she voiced her very rude opinions about my choice all the time.

Anyway, that above should explain my 'struggle' being vegetarian. Also, I wont lie.. I fell into 2/3 spurts of eating chicken Not proud, but I stopped as soon as I realized what was happening!

During the 6/7 years I knew I wanted to go 100% vegan,
and I successfully did a few times! But I seemed to fall back into eating dairy and eggs. I'm not really sure why.