Anyone else from Maine? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 09-30-2004, 04:02 PM
Beginner

Hi y'all!

I am new to Maine and new to VeggieBoards, but I am in love with both places!

A bit about me...I've been vegetarian for about ten years, although I did recently end a year-long period where I was eating poultry and fish again. I am finding this time around that I feel so much better than before, plus I learn neat new ways to prepare tofu everyday! I also have a complex that baffled my mother while I was living at home. Yes, I am a vegetarian, but I cannot stand squash of any kind, nor can I tolerate any type of beans. They just gross me out. Am I the only one???

I just started my first *grown-up* job when I moved, and I love it, although this happens to me EVERYDAY.... .....literally. But I love it, it makes me smile.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 09-30-2004, 06:22 PM
Veggie Regular

I'm not from Maine... but I live in New Brunswick (Canada, not New Jersey), so that's pretty close. Welcome to VB!
#3 Old 09-30-2004, 07:18 PM
Administrator

Welcome to VB! Be sure you check out the Maine thread in the United States forum.

Follow me on Twitter - @_jorts
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 10-01-2004, 07:00 PM
Beginner

Thanks guys!

I looked into the Maine thread, but it hadn't been updated since June, and I think it was 2003 before that :-)
#5 Old 10-02-2004, 08:15 AM

Welcome! I'm not from Maine, but part of me wishes I was. It is sooooo beautiful.

The ones I pity are the ones who never stick out their neck for something they believe, never know the taste of moral struggle, and never have the thrill of victory. - Jonathan Kozol
#6 Old 10-02-2004, 08:54 AM
Beginner

Oh I'm not from Maine, I just moved here about 2 months ago because it's so beautiful :-)
#7 Old 10-02-2004, 10:19 AM