I'm a middle aged beginner! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 2 Post By Downonthisearth

#1 Old 07-30-2016, 04:16 PM

I'm a middle aged beginner!

Hello all, I am definately a newbie in the world of vegetarianism and veganism! (Those may not even be real words!) I have a wonderful wife and three girls. Both my parents died before I had a family, so I would really like to be around for my grandchildren someday. This desire lead me to investigate having a healthy lifestyle. I started with a documentary called "The Perfect Human Diet" Yeah, that one about the Paleo diet! Something about it did not feel right to me, and it ended up just being an excuse to do nothing! Recently, I found "Forks over Knives." It struck a cord with me big time! I have since discovered that the Vegan lifestyle has three benefits. One - Health. Two - Environmental and third - it saves innocent animals! You will see me posting more on the support forums because I have some obstacles standing in my way that I hope others here will be able to help me navigate.
LedBoots and Thalassa like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 07-30-2016, 04:22 PM
Not such a Beginner ;)

Yay! Hi and welcome. What kinds of foods do you like, easy prep, lunches on the go, breakfast stuff? We have substitutes
#3 Old 07-30-2016, 04:37 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Downonthisearth View Post