VeggieBoards

VeggieBoards (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/)
-   New Member Introductions (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/19-new-member-introductions/)
-   -   Veganism research (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/19-new-member-introductions/204225-veganism-research.html)

Sabine Achterberg 02-29-2016 08:16 AM

Veganism research

My name is Sabine and I'm a student.
I have been researching 'veganism' for the last five weeks,
and I have been finding Veggieboards very helpful! I have a few questions that I would like to ask and I'm hoping I can get in contact with some of you!

My questions are:
- What does a vegan lifestyle entail?
- How many people had a vegan lifestyle before the premiere of ‘Cowspiracy’?
- How many people changed to a vegan lifestyle after seeing ‘Cowspiracy’?
- What were their main motives for changing their lifestyle?
- In what extend were they based on ‘Cowspiracy’?
- What other changes did ‘Cowspiracy’ set in motion?

littlespoon 02-29-2016 12:49 PM

Are you interested in being vegan or is this for school research? Just curious

Sabine Achterberg 03-01-2016 08:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by littlespoon (Post 3924145)
Are you interested in being vegan or is this for school research? Just curious

It's for school research, but I am actually interested in veganism. I'm a vegetarian since last year and that has been going well for me so far. I'm not sure if I could be a vegan since I love cheese, but I am very interested already and trying out new vegan recipes. Maybe one day I will become vegan! :)

Sabine Achterberg 03-01-2016 08:42 AM

I have rephrased the questions as well since I noticed they aren't personal at all and may cause confusion, and I am interested in getting these answers from vegans and thus actual experts on the topic! :)

- How many of you have had a vegan lifestyle before the premiere of ‘Cowspiracy’?
- How many of you changed to a vegan lifestyle after seeing ‘Cowspiracy’?