I am new to this game - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By LedBoots
  • 1 Post By mini-malfo

#1 Old 09-03-2014, 02:59 PM

I am new to this game

Hi from Me...I am in serious need of help. I am not a veggie (please don't Boo me) but my little boy has decided he wants to be and I want to try everything I can to support him...I am clueless so will be pestering for advice
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 09-03-2014, 03:13 PM

Hello mini_malfo
I think it's great that your little boy has made the decision to go veggie. Not every parent takes it seriously. I probably would have been vegetarian from childhood if I had had the right support. I wish you all the best in helping him to succeed
#3 Old 09-03-2014, 06:09 PM
Super Moderator

Hello!
I'm really glad you want to support your son, and glad that you're looking for advice. Changing a diet from the usual animal based foods takes time, and research. I was surprised by how much my cooking style has changed.

How old is your son? We have a great section on family and relationships with many threads featuring raising veg children. I wish I had raised my sons vegetarian - and so do they.

You should give it a go along with him. What's holding you back?

What particular foods does he like now? Any cultural foods like Chinese, Indian, Mexican or Italian you may want to pursue?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 09-04-2014, 09:46 AM
Not such a Beginner ;)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mini-malfo View Post
Hi from Me...I am in serious need of help. I am not a veggie (please don't Boo me) but my little boy has decided he wants to be and I want to try everything I can to support him...I am clueless so will be pestering for advice
Hi and welcome! My husband and I both ended up going vegan due to our son, so be careful! He was 9 when he went veg, 12 vegan, and is 21 now, strong, healthy, and vegan. And a bit stubborn still.