Anyone in San Francisco? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes

#1 Old 08-03-2014, 10:40 PM

Cool Anyone in San Francisco?

Hello friends!! I'm totally new here. I literally typed in "vegan forum" on Google and I clicked the 2nd website which was this one I go to San Francisco State University and I am majoring in journalism and minoring in Holistic Health Studies. I haven't been that successful in finding any vegan pals at school, but that is probably due to the fact that I wasn't looking hard enough in the first place. I have yet to find a solid group of wonderful vegans that live here in SF. But I am unsure of how to seek out those people! A Craigslist ad? "Looking for vegan friends!!" or put up flyers around the city streets? This shall suffice. Better yet, I might find friends here from around the world The more support the better. It is a little difficult to live this lifestyle when you are the only person you know that is doing it, ya know? It's good to socialize with like-minded people. Anyways, who are you? What are your dreams? What is your favorite band?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-04-2014, 02:26 PM
Veggie Regular

Hi lidazey and welcome to VeggieBoards. My best wishes on your vegan journey.

There must be loads of vegans in SF and you'll start finding them before long.

I'm Leedsveg of course and I look much older than I appear in the little piccy. My dream is to get more and more veg*ns coming on VeggieBoards and my favourite band is a little known group from Liverpool called The Beatles. (Mrs Leedsveg thinks she went to see them in a gig around 1965 - either them or the Rolling Stones, she can't remember which. Wot?)

Leedsveg
#3 Old 08-04-2014, 08:17 PM