Hello from nyc/portland vegan :) - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 02-10-2014, 03:46 PM

Hi Vegans, I'm excited to be joining this forum. I've been a vegan for almost 8 years now. When I came back home to Portland after freshman year, one of my friends had become vegan and suggested I do some research. I became vegan overnight after reading up on everything. Eating plant-based foods has become a way of living peacefully and kindly with others and myself. I can't imagine what my life would be like if I hadn't become vegan. Well, I'd imagine that I wouldn't be as concerned about compassion, spirituality, environment, or other things that make me happy to wake up every morning. 

While working as a book editor, I co-founded a vegan website called Peaceful Dumpling (www.peacefuldumpling.com) to spread a positive and peaceful message of veganism. I look forward to meeting a lot of fellow vegans here! Thanks for reading :)

varun likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 02-10-2014, 03:55 PM
Veggie Regular

Hello Juhea, I like the website. Welcome to VB.
#3 Old 02-10-2014, 04:07 PM

Thanks Bean Spud! I like your answer for "what you do for a living" :)

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 02-12-2014, 03:25 AM

Hi Juhea!  Welcome to the forums!

Wow, you've been a vegan for a long time, that's awesome!

You're probably going to be one of the longest term vegans here- most members are a couple years old, in vegan years :)

You might have more to teach than to learn at this point, but I hope we can still offer you a few odd tips here and there, and some new recipe ideas.

Your site looks great, I'm glad you've joined us!

#5 Old 02-12-2014, 03:54 AM
Banned

Hi there and welcome to VB 

I just love the name Peaceful Dumpling :D (that stuffed cabbage looks delicious!)

Juhea Kim likes this.
#6 Old 02-12-2014, 08:29 AM

Wow, I'm very proud to be considered an "experienced" vegan at this point! I'm always learning, though--and growing!