VeggieBoards

VeggieBoards (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/)
-   New Member Introductions (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/19-new-member-introductions/)
-   -   Hello from nyc/portland vegan :) (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/19-new-member-introductions/144811-hello-nyc-portland-vegan.html)

Juhea Kim 02-10-2014 03:46 PM

Hi Vegans, I'm excited to be joining this forum. I've been a vegan for almost 8 years now. When I came back home to Portland after freshman year, one of my friends had become vegan and suggested I do some research. I became vegan overnight after reading up on everything. Eating plant-based foods has become a way of living peacefully and kindly with others and myself. I can't imagine what my life would be like if I hadn't become vegan. Well, I'd imagine that I wouldn't be as concerned about compassion, spirituality, environment, or other things that make me happy to wake up every morning. 

While working as a book editor, I co-founded a vegan website called Peaceful Dumpling (www.peacefuldumpling.com) to spread a positive and peaceful message of veganism. I look forward to meeting a lot of fellow vegans here! Thanks for reading :)

beanspud 02-10-2014 03:55 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hello Juhea, I like the website. Welcome to VB.

Juhea Kim 02-10-2014 04:07 PM

Thanks Bean Spud! I like your answer for "what you do for a living" :)

pandiculationco 02-12-2014 03:25 AM

Hi Juhea!  Welcome to the forums!

Wow, you've been a vegan for a long time, that's awesome!

You're probably going to be one of the longest term vegans here- most members are a couple years old, in vegan years :)

You might have more to teach than to learn at this point, but I hope we can still offer you a few odd tips here and there, and some new recipe ideas.

Your site looks great, I'm glad you've joined us!

60225 02-12-2014 03:54 AM

Hi there and welcome to VB 

I just love the name Peaceful Dumpling :D (that stuffed cabbage looks delicious!)

Juhea Kim 02-12-2014 08:29 AM