Hello From London Ontario - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 10-26-2009, 02:34 PM

My name is Mike and I'm on my way to becoming vegan. I want to learn as much as possible before starting this new lifestyle. I'm an avid athlete, and I want to be able to confidently enter this change with proper knowledge in order to protect my body. I have been a vegetarian in the past, but currently eat meat 2-3 times a week. I want to stop, but first I need to know what to replace it with. I'm finding lots of great information online, but as a student I don't have too much leisure time to research this. If anyone could drop me a line to give me a hand that would be great! The biggest questions I'm dealing with are basically what do I have to stay away from and what do can I replace those food items with? I know that there are many different definitions of 'vegan', but I'd like to know the basics beyond meat(replace with beans, tofu etc.), dairy (a variety of soy beverages, etc), honey, refined sugar, as well as products such as leather, silk and furs.

Thanks for reading and any help you might lend me!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 10-26-2009, 05:00 PM
Veggie Regular

Welcome,

Search through the threads and you will find a lot of good advice.
#3 Old 10-27-2009, 03:47 AM
Veggie Regular

Welcome to the VeggieBoards!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 10-29-2009, 02:51 PM
Banned

Hi all i am new here, hope many will likes me here to stay in the community...

I am a newbie in this forum, so i would like to make a new member and contribute my ideas and improve my knowledge from the others.I was registered at your forum. I have printed the test message. Do not delete, please.Gee! this thread will attract many people to give more info

Simulateur de pret immobilier simulation credit | Simulateur pret immobilier simulation de credit | Simulateur de pret immo
#5 Old 11-16-2009, 02:32 PM
Beginner

Don't forget all of the animals stuck in labs all over the world!