Getting Back To Fully Raw - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By HumbleBee
  • 2 Post By HumbleBee

#1 Old 08-03-2015, 08:42 AM

Getting Back To Fully Raw

Joining on here for support to get back to a fully raw lifestyle which I love and miss!! This is when I feel my best overall. Right now, I'm doing 65% raw. I would like to get back to doing 98% raw that I have been doing for about 6 yrs expect for the last past year. So here I am to get back to feeling my best.
It's just really hard for me to be surrounded by people who really don't understand or simply just don't care to support the fact that I chose the raw food lifestyle. I really haven't met anyone in my area who is a serious fun raw foodist. I've been to meet ups but no one seems to be really serious about it in a fun kind of a way.
My goal is not to be affected by my friends or strangers in this area. I want to stay strong and stay that way. I have been so strong for a such long time, but every now and then I do need positive support and feedback. Thank you in advance for any. I would really appreciate it!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 08-03-2015, 09:13 PM
Veggie Regular

What does it mean to be really serious about it in a fun kind of way? It can be fun, but it is also a pretty serious discipline which takes a thinking that is a rare mindset. It would be funner if more people were serious about it. Maybe you can help with making it a fun thing. Some of the communication about it here gets kind-of thrown around too much to be considered fun. I tend to like to encourage food combining along with raw but that can be a bit much.
It is a caring and even evolutionary endeavor and the thinking required to remain inspired is sometimes hard work. It feels good but hardly anybody recognizes that kind of feeling as what is really something of value.