So what books have we been reading lately? - Page 167 - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 13Likes

#4981 Old 07-23-2014, 03:55 PM

Also reading 'Como agua para chocolate' - (like water for chocolate) - for college purposes. A romantic novel with a food theme (one recipe per each month of the protagonists life). Sadly, most of the recipes are non-vegetarian.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4982 Old 11-01-2015, 02:38 PM

Right now I am cooking and listening (and enjoying) a new audio book "The power of I am" by Joel Osteen.
I am a big fan of pastor Osteen and hope one day to attend one of his sermons in Houston.
#4983 Old 11-01-2015, 03:26 PM
Veg-head since 10/14/14

Send a message via Yahoo to MadamSarcastra
Been re-reading some old Lee Child (Jack Reacher series) and some old Jonathan Kellerman (Alex Delaware series) books I have until the new ones come out in paperback....

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
~ MadamSarcastra
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4984 Old 01-29-2016, 03:39 PM
Veggie Regular

I am reading Career of Evil, by Robert Galbraith. It's the third novel in the Cormoran Strike series, and it's amazing! I can't put it down.
Mr. H. likes this.
#4985 Old 01-29-2016, 07:29 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crouton View Post
I am reading Career of Evil, by Robert Galbraith. It's the third novel in the Cormoran Strike series, and it's amazing! I can't put it down.
Strangely enough, that's what I'm reading ATM also. (I should say, listening to - my eyesight is such that I almost exclusively listen to audiobooks now.)

Did you know that Robert Galbraith is J. K. Rowling?
Crouton likes this.
#4986 Old 01-29-2016, 08:48 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beautiful Joe View Post
Strangely enough, that's what I'm reading ATM also. (I should say, listening to - my eyesight is such that I almost exclusively listen to audiobooks now.)