Hi my name is jessica and i want to become vegan so bad - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 06-02-2013, 03:54 AM

i am new to this page thing so im sorry if im in the worng section but i need help with a food list from online vegan stores since we have barley any vegan food down here unless walmart n target have some we r getting a mini fridge soon so if u could plz keep that in mind ty

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-02-2013, 05:59 AM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jessica Ann View Post

i am new to this page thing so im sorry if im in the worng section but i need help with a food list from online vegan stores since we have barley any vegan food down here unless walmart n target have some we r getting a mini fridge soon so if u could plz keep that in mind ty

What kind of things do you like to eat?  :)

Walmart and Target usually have produce and grocery sections.  Any whole produce (fruits and veggies) are fine.  You can probably find a pasta aisle with egg-free pasta and some veg sauces.  Rice(s) are fine.  Frozen fruits and veggies are fine.  You can probably find some canned or dried beans.  Keep it simple. :)

#3 Old 06-02-2013, 08:07 AM
Impeach the gangster

Hi Jessica Ann-

I have trouble shopping locally too, so I do some of my shopping online at VeganEssentials. They have a wide variety of all vegan products, not just food.

Welcome to VeggieBoards. Since you're wanting to go vegan, I'm moving your thread to the Transitioning To Vegan forum.

"There is more wisdom in the song of a bird, than in the speech of a philosopher...." -Oahspe
"The thing is, you cannot judge a race. Any man who judges by the group is a pea-wit. You take men one at a time." -Buster Kilrain, The Killer Angels -Michael Shaara
"Anyone who doesn't believe in miracles isn't a realist." -Billy Wilder
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#4 Old 06-02-2013, 04:58 PM
Super Moderator

Hi Jessica, welcome to VB! hi.gif