Can a Straight be changed to Gay - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 
 32Likes

#1 Old 05-13-2015, 07:57 AM
Beginner

Can a Straight be changed to Gay

On another site Im a member on, someone that is doing a paper on human sexuality asked this question. ( its a site for the LBGT crowd )
Im curious to the answers from here too, mostly because on the other site, most answers are coming from a somewhat biased group of responders, where here, I think the responses would be a bit more spread out.

Quote:
I am a college student in a human sexuality class.
I am supposed to write a page about the idea of people choosing homosexuality
because they were seduced by another homosexual.
however the book I am reading is oddly heavy handed about this topic calling it a complete
myth.
it seems biased so i thought I would ask actual people.
does this happen?
do gay men and women try to seduce "straight" men and women?
if so, is it a defining moment for a sexuality choice for the "straight" person
please, any commentary would be much appreciated.
All responses to him so far are no, it can never be a choice. I tend to not agree with that. My response to him was this

Quote:
Interesting question and as a Bi individual its one I have wondered about often.
everyone likes to feel they are among the norm when it comes to the human experience.
I have recently come to terms that I am a Pansexual, meaning I can fall in love ( real love ) with either a male or female, I dont fall in love with their body (although that helps) but more who they are as a person, are they careing? compassionate? fun to be around etc...
Sex then becomes an extension of love, a way to join together and express in an intimate way those feelings you have.
Based on my own personal experience and feelings, I have always thought it to be a choice, I dont think it is now. I am married to a woman, but I could just as easily have been married to a man.
through my life I have loved men, I have loved women, I have been with both.