Hair Dying Help! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 06-21-2008, 12:05 AM
Super Moderator

I've been a blond my entire life... I've never dyed my whole head (low lights a few times though). I'm sick of it. I've been told by many people that dying my hair would help thicken it up. I plan on going and getting a haircut tomorrow and after doing that, I plan on dying my hair with semi-permanent dye. I've never done this before, I'm a hair dying virgin, can I get some help/advice? I want to go... SCULLY RED

I want something that will wash out within a month, won't damage my hair, and won't look nasty when it fades out. It has to look natural (for my job) and I don't want something that's going to scare David Duchovny on Sunday

Some people on Yahoo! Answers recommended L'Oreal Colorspa, but I'm afraid I'll pick the wrong shade. I should probably get this done professionally my first time around, but I don't have the money to do it. Someone also said you can go into a place like Sally's Beauty Supply and they'll help pick out a shade there. I'm really afraid. This is a big step.

One more question... I have fair skin with pink undertones and green eyes, what type of shade should I be going for?

Thanks!

PS: I'll come back and post pictures of what I had in mind...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-21-2008, 12:08 AM
Super Moderator

This is Gillians color for the second X-Files movie:

My hair is a little lighter than this, it's just darker in this picture because it's loaded with hairspray:

#3 Old 06-21-2008, 06:17 AM
Veggie Regular

I think that colour would suit you but I have no advice on which colour to buy - I dye my hair a dark brown red but get a hairdresser to do it.

Good luck and I would love to see a photo!
#4 Old 06-21-2008, 07:19 AM
Kiz
Veggie Regular