Looking for Home-Based Animal oriented business ideas! - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 02-20-2008, 09:46 AM
DLS
Veggie Regular

I own 20 acres of land situated over 4 miles up a logging road. No power other than solar and a generator. Miles of trails and logging roads off the property. Lakes, creeks and marshes with lots of wildlife on and off the property. I have over 30 years experience with dogs and a lifetime of farming and handling livestock.

Anybody have any uique ideas?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 02-20-2008, 10:24 AM
Veggie Regular

How about a dog sitting business? Not unique, but it can be quite profitable.

Happiness is not the result of a mathematical equation comparing the good times and bad times someone has had. It is a state of mind.
-nomad888
#3 Old 02-20-2008, 02:20 PM
DLS
Veggie Regular

Thanks Beancounter,

As it is recreational property well off the beaten path and very rustic. No power or running water other than solar and generator, well and water pump. I can not offer any of the usual conveniences. But I was thinking on the lines of a doggy park with owner and dog camping and hiking, or just laying about enjoying the peace and quiet of the wilderness. I would have to keep it pretty simple, but that would be the charm of it.

Also our local SPCA at this time has no facilities here to house animals, all must be fostered. I was thinking of contacting them and see if we can work something out.

All the ideas I can get from all of you would be appreciated. I am not looking to get rich, just help out some animals and make a living at the same time.
#4 Old 02-21-2008, 08:27 AM
Veggie Regular

[QUOTE=DLS]Thanks Beancounter,

As it is recreational property well off the beaten path and very rustic. No power or running water other than solar and generator, well and water pump. I can not offer any of the usual conveniences.
Quote: