Cell Phone? - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 02-01-2007, 06:12 PM
American Made, Rebel Born

I've finally caved and decided I need a cellular device. So tell me, what works good for you all? I'm a college student, so I need stuff like unlimited local and texting, and cheap as possible . I was looking at cricket, because it says unlimited local/longdistance/texting/photos for 50$ a month, but I hate all their phones . could i get a cricket plan and not a cricket phone? i dont know. I'm also kind of looking at TMobile, germans rule.

So, adivse me!

cry havoc! and let slip the dogs of war.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 02-01-2007, 07:30 PM
Veggie Regular

I am not 100% sure, but I think that you can only get cricket phones with a cricket plan. I think it has to do something with what kind of deal they have with certain kind of phone makers. I haven't had a normal plan for a few years. I actually have a pay as you go phone with t-mobile and it kind of like that I get what I pay for and not a plan where I don't use half of my minutes. The only thing is you have to buy a card and then add the minutes to your phone kind of like a calling card. for $25 I can get about 100 minutes I believe

I would suggest looking around at the different companies to see if they have what you like.
#3 Old 02-01-2007, 07:40 PM
American Made, Rebel Born

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fallen View Post

I am not 100% sure, but I think that you can only get cricket phones with a cricket plan. I think it has to do something with what kind of deal they have with certain kind of phone makers. I haven't had a normal plan for a few years. I actually have a pay as you go phone with t-mobile and it kind of like that I get what I pay for and not a plan where I don't use half of my minutes. The only thing is you have to buy a card and then add the minutes to your phone kind of like a calling card. for $25 I can get about 100 minutes I believe