Yo! Question about a peircing here. - VeggieBoards
Forum Jump: 

#1 Old 06-26-2006, 04:11 PM
Veggie Regular

Not sure where I should put this... but, I hope someone knows the answer.

Hey, guys!

I just ordered a notched talon for my lip/labret peircing, and it swings around a lot. It doesn't bother me, but I thought that they were supposed to stay in place on your chin.

I am new to this. Does anyone know if it should be swinging around, or what? I have a smaller base for it, which keeps it more in place, but I just wanted to check before switching it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 06-26-2006, 04:16 PM
Veggie Regular

I'm having issues picturing the exact problem (I'm having a stoopid day) but is the bar too long? If that's the problem and you can't buy a shorter one, try PTFE and just cut it to the best lenth.
#3 Old 06-26-2006, 04:24 PM
Veggie Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schoska View Post

I'm having issues picturing the exact problem (I'm having a stoopid day) but is the bar too long? If that's the problem and you can't buy a shorter one, try PTFE and just cut it to the best lenth.

See, thats the thing... I have never had a talon before, so I have no idea if it is too long or if it is supposed to move around like this.

To help you better, here is what I mean:

I tilt my head to the side a little, my jewelery falls that way. I tilt my head foreward, the talon tilts up towards my nose.

It is fine... if I keep my head upright.
#4 Old 06-26-2006, 04:34 PM
Veggie Regular

That certainly shouldn't be happening to that degree. It will put pressure on the hole, and you could end up with it migrating and/or rejecting. Or, a tear.

I'm assuming that the weight of the talon isn't the problem.

So, if it were me I'd

a)check the bar length (although you don't want it too tight of course).

b) check the gauge. - you could need a larger one.

I'm not much help! Sorry!
#5 Old 06-26-2006, 05:13 PM