VeggieBoards

VeggieBoards (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/)
-   The Veggie Patch (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/16-veggie-patch/)
-   -   On the flip side, what is something you LIKE about yourself? (https://www.veggieboards.com/forum/16-veggie-patch/489-flip-side-what-something-you-like-about-yourself.html)

GhostUser 01-28-2003 09:30 AM

Just thought a little bit of positivity could go a long way. Sometimes it's so much harder to come up with something you like about yourself than it is to pick out things you don't like...

I like that I am a faithful thank-you-note writer.

I like that I refuse to do things out of obligation (in my personal life).

I like that I keep an open mind and consider all alternatives before arriving at a decision.

YOUR TURN.

GhostUser 01-28-2003 09:42 AM

I am very compassionate and understanding.

I have very strong will-power.

I am an independent woman.

I am successful in my career.

I am able to love unconditionally.

I speak my mind even when it is not the popular opinion.

I stand-up for the underdog and am not intimidated easily.

And lastly, something superfiscial, I have beautiful hair

Funkified 01-28-2003 12:26 PM

i like the fact that when i get a running start, i can fly.

WonderRandy 01-28-2003 12:32 PM

Quote:
Originally posted by Funkified

i like the fact that when i get a running start, i can fly.

that's one of the most beautiful things I've ever heard!!

GhostUser 01-28-2003 12:33 PM

LOL Do you leap tall buildings in a single bound too??? I like that in a girl!

Funkified 01-28-2003 12:41 PM

only on the second Tuesday of each month, Ruthie

and thank you, randywonderman!

GhostUser 01-28-2003 12:45 PM

Hey, you're like the spice in the chili...without flavoring it'd be really dull and bland (that's a compliment)

That's what I like about you being here (because you didn't post anything about yourself I did it for ya, hope you don't mind).

Baby 01-28-2003 12:53 PM

I like that I love to learn